Colorado--Laws Relating to Pregnancy | Legal Momentum
Prohibitions against Pregnancy Discrimination. It is an unlawful employment practice to discriminate based on sex. For the text of the statute, click here. For the text of the case, click here. Pregnancy Accommodation. Colorado does not provide additional protections to the federal law.
Colorado law requires that any minor under 18 years old notify her parents or other legal guardian of her intent to have an abortion. This Notice contains information about the Parental Notification law in Colorado. For Teens: Parental Notification Colorado law requires that any minor under 18 years old notify her parents or other legal guardian of her intent to have an abortion.
The marriage age in the United States is set by each state and territory, either by statute or the common law applies. An individual can marry in the United States as of right, without parental consent or other authorization, on reaching 18 years of age in all states except in Nebraska , where the general marriage age is 19, and Mississippi where the general marriage age is In Puerto Rico the general marriage age is also In all these jurisdictions, these are also the ages of majority.